Loading... Please wait...

8 Auspicious Symbols

Buddhism has evolved over the centuries a complex, yet discernable scheme of symbolism which has found adequate expression in Buddhist art. Undoubtedly, the most popular of such symbols is the group of eight, known in Sanskrit as 'Ashtamangala,' ashta meaning eight and mangala meaning auspicious. Each of these symbols is also individually associated with the physical form of the Buddha.

These eight auspicious symbols of Buddhism (Tib. bkra shis rtags brgyad) are:

1). A Conch Shell 2). A Lotus 3). A Wheel 4). A Parasol (Umbrella) 5). An Endless Knot 6). A Pair of Golden Fishes 7). A Banner Proclaiming Victory 8). A Treasure Vase

Sort by

Sign up to receive exclusive offers

View Cart Go To Checkout